Personal tools
You are here: Home Archive School 2009 Scientific program

Scientific program

— filed under:

Scientific program of the School 2009

The topics to be discussed as part of the scientific program are the following

  • Standard Model of the particle physics
  • Electroweak theory and QCD
  • Spectroscopy of hadrons
  • CP-violation
  • Cosmology
  • Star evolution
  • Cosmic rays
  • Dark matter and dark energy

The school program will consist of lessons by leading specialists in both theoretical and experimental particle physics and astrophysics. Also it includes a little students reports.

The time it takes for speech

 55 minutes + 5 minutes to a discussion
 15 minutes + 5 minutes to a discussion

 Advisory committee

  • Alexey N.Sisakyan (JINR, Dubna)
  • Dmitry V.Shirkov (JINR, Dubna)
  • Vladimir G.Kadysheski (JINR, Dubna)
  • Laslo L.Jenkovski (ITP, Kiev)
  • Andrey A.Slavnov (MSU, Moscow)
  • Samoil M.Bilenky (JINR, Dubna)
  • Alexander G.Olchevski (JINR, Dubna)
  • Luigi Di Lella (CERN, Geneva and Scuola Normale, Pisa)
  • Leslie Loris Camilleri (Columbia University, USA)
  • John Ellis (CERN, Geneva)
  • Alexander Kusenko (UCLA, California)

Organizing committee

  • Alexandr N.Vall (ISU, Irkutsk) - chairman
  • Dmitry V.Naumov (JINR, Dubna) - co-chairman
  • Il'ya F.Ginzburg (NSU, Novosibirsk)
  • Nikolai M.Budnev (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Alexandr E.Kaloshin (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Vladimir A.Karnakov (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Sergey E.Korenblit (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Sergey I.Sinegovsky (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Mikhail G.Sapozhnikov (JINR, Dubna)
  • Dmitry V.Fursaev (JINR, Dubna)
  • Oleg Samoylov (JINR, Dubna) - scientific secretary
  • Olga Soldatenko (ISU, Irkutsk) - secretary
  • Tatyana S.Donskova (JINR, Dubna) - secretary
Document Actions
Baikal nature


« October 2020 »
visitor map