Personal tools
You are here: Home School 2017 Scientific program

Scientific program

— filed under:

Scientific program of the School 2017

Lectures Topics

HEP theory

  1. Rui Santos (CFTC, University of Lisbon), The Standard Model and other stories (2 hours)

  2. Mikolaj Misiak (University of Warsaw), QCD and B-physics (3 hours)
  3. Avelino Vicente (IFIC, University of Valencia), Neutrino mass models (2 hours)
  4. Igor Ivanov (IST, Lisbon), Inert doublet model (1 hour)

  5. Alexander Kaloshin (ISU), Unstable particle in quantum field theory (1 hour)

HEP experiment

  1. Philip Bechtle (ATLAS Coll. and University of Bonn), Some Aspects of Statistics relevant for Physicists (2 hours)
  2. Elizaveta Shabalina (ATLAS Coll. and Univ. of Göttingen), Higgs and Top physics at LHC (2 hours)
  3. Dezso Horvath (CMS Coll. and Wigner Research Centre, Budapest), Search for New Physics with CMS at LHC (1 hour)
  4. Anton Poluektov (LHCb Coll. and Univ. of Warwick), Flavour physics at LHCb (1 hour)
  5. Sofia Andringa (SNO+ Coll. and LIP, University of Lisbon), Introduction to neutrino experiments (3 hours)

Astrophysics, cosmology, and astroparticle physics

  1. Alejandro Ibarra (TUM, Munich), The hunt for particle dark matter (2 hours)

  2. Anna Franckowiak (IceCube Coll. and DESY Zeuthen), Neutrino Astronomy with IceCube (2 hours)
  3. Piera Ghia (Auger Coll. and IPN Orsay), Ultra-High Energy Cosmic Rays (2 hours)
  4. Valery Mitrofanov (LIGO Coll. and MSU), LIGO and the beginning of gravitational-wave astronomy (2 hours)
  5. Yulia Kazarina (TAIGA Coll. and ISU), TAIGA experiment: from cosmic ray to gamma-ray astronomy in the Tunka Valley (1 hour)

Telescope stargazing evenings

  • Pavel Nikiforov, Evgeniia Skaredneva

Students' talks

Poster session

Document Actions
Baikal nature


« July 2017 »